2020 - Especially for Locals

Join us to experience our fantastic coastal environment; eat, drink, relax, enjoy ....

2020 - Especially for Locals
2020 - Especially for Locals
Award Winning Company
Adventures for locals from a

Award Winning Company

Choose your adventure Book Now

$ 69 - $295

Something for every budget

Operation Dates

Operating on Select Dates organised around the Tide

Tour Times

Departure Times Detailed on Booking Link

Departing from Dock 2 at Stokes Hill Wharf

About the Events Saltwater Experiences for Darwin + NT Locals

Sandbar Fish'n Chips

Sandbar Fish'n Chips

Join Sea Darwin for a fast boat ride from Stokes Hill Wharf to the Cullen Bay sandbar, where your crew will deliver to you fresh, local hot fish'n chips from La Beach. Bring a beach ball, take a stroll, or relax on a beach blanket as you eat your dinner with the sun setting over Fannie Bay. Price includes meal and a complimentary drink. Bar available. Return to Stokes Hill around 7.15pm.

Saturday 30 May 2020, Saturday 13 June 2020, Saturday 27 June 2020, Saturday 11 July 2020, Saturday 26 July 2020 

Turtle Tracks - A Journey to Bare Sand Island 

Turtle Tracks - A Journey to Bare Sand Island 

Leaving Stokes Hill Wharf at 4.00 pm your cobwebs will be blown away as Darwin Harbour fades into the distance. With the warm breeze on your face and the smell of salt in the air, we'll skim over turquoise waters on the way to the nesting ground for flatback and olive ridley turtles, arriving at remote Njulbitjlk (Bare Sand Island) in time for the sun set. Explore the island with Team Turtle, learn about the fascinating marine creatures who inhabit these waters and who visit the island; and find out about the unique war history and traditional stories.  Click here for full details of the Turtle Tracks experience.

Sunday 7 June (Sold Out) , Wednesday 24 June (Sold Out) Thursday 25 June, Sunday 5 July, Tuesday 7 July, Thursday 23 July, Thursday 6 August, Friday 21 August, Friday 4 September

The Gin Picnic

The Gin Picnic

For something really different, indulge that special someone with a gourmet beach Gin Picnic. Choose the destination from the Cullen Bay Sandbar with the setting sun, or Mica Beach with full moon rising.  Price is for 2 and includes:

  • Gourmet grazing box for two
  • 180ml bottle of Handcrafted "Saltie" Gin
  • 2 x Fevertree Tonic
  • 2 x Go Vino take home GIn glasses
  • 2 bottles of water
  • Beach blanket
  • Fast boat ride to and from destination

Enjoy a beautiful day in Darwin with us Book your tour